Automatic backup every 30 days
Once you select a save location, it will automatically Back up now every 30 days . It keeps the last three backups.
If you accidentally delete something, you can revert to a state from a little while ago.
Opening the "Backup" option in the menu will show you the current save location and the date of the last backup .
If you haven't chosen a location yet, you'll be asked where to save the files first.
A folder named kintaisan_backup will be created in the save location, and backups will only be placed inside this folder.
It will not get mixed up with other files in the location you selected.
Do not delete or rename any files in this folder.
This will be needed when restoring.
Take a backup on the spot
Open the "Backup" menu and press "Back Up".
If you want to change the save location, first press "Change Save Location" and select a different location.
How to transfer data to a new device
First, please check if it can be transferred as is.
Mr.Attendance supports data transfer between Android devices .
If you select "Copy data from previous device" or use Galaxy Smart Switch,
Attendance data and settings will be transferred to the new device as is.
Open Mr.Attendance on your new device, and if your previous records are displayed, the transfer is complete.
The following steps are not necessary.
When there was no record
If you have already started using a new device and the data transfer process did not occur, follow these steps.
*Restoring will overwrite the records on the new device.
Please be careful if there is a sentence.
Operation on the old device (the device containing the data)
- Open "Backup" from the menu.
- Under "Change folder," select a location where you can retrieve the files later (such as internal storage or an SD card).
- Press "Back Up".
- A folder named
kintaisan_backupwill be created in the location you selected. Transfer this entire folder to your new device.
Please transfer the files (via SD card, computer, file transfer app, etc.).
Operation on a new device
- Install Mr.Attendance .
- Open "Restore" from the menu.
- Specify the moved
kintaisan_backupfolder.
This completes the data transfer.
When things don't go well
The message "The destination folder is no longer available" appears.
The save location can no longer be found because the SD card was removed, the folder was moved, etc.
Please select a different location from "Change folder".
The folder is not restored even when specified.
Please specify the kintaisan_backup folder itself . You can select the files inside one by one,
If you specify a location while inside, it may not be found.